Individual units

The Certificate IV in Work Health and Safety BSB41415 is comprised of 10 units – 5 core units plus 5 elective units:

  1. BSBRES401 Analyse and present research information
  2. BSBCMM401 Make a presentation
  3. BSBWHS402 Assist with compliance with WHS laws
  4. BSBWHS403 Contribute to implementing and maintaining A� WHS consultation and participation processes
  5. HLTWHS300A Contribute to WHS Processes
  6. BSBWHS407 Assist with claims management, rehabilitation and return to work programs
  7. BSBWHS405 Contribute to implementing and maintaining WHS management systems
  8. BSBWHS404 Contribute to WHS hazard identification, risk assessment and risk control
  9. PUAWER002B Ensure workplace emergency prevention procedures, systems and process are implemented
  10. BSBWHS406 Assist with responding to incidents

Specific detailed skill and knowledge components of each unit can be found within the training package.